Ian Anderson's return to The Bullring was a successful one, as the college student picked up his 30th career win by taking the USLCI Thunder Cars 20-lap feature. The two-time track champion was happy to get back at the track and knock the rust off on the special night.

"I don't know if anyone noticed, but I felt really, really rusty," Anderson said. "I haven't had that much time to race, sadly, and this actually might be one of my last races. The start was a little bit of a mess, but overall we negotiated it all pretty well."

Donny St. Ours exchanged the race lead with Bronson Butcher in the closing laps before taking the checkered flag .088 of a second ahead of Tyler Fabozzi in the USLCI Legends 25-lap race. It was his first Bullring win since April 2009.

"To win a race like this on a night like this and see everybody out here, it was awesome," St. Ours said. "I saw those guys in the mirror coming pretty hard there those last few laps, and it was crazy. I think they started racing hard behind me, and that gave me enough of a gap to get out there and take the win."

In the USLCI Bandolero Bandits division, Cody Kiemele won his third race of the season, while Camden Larsen joined his father in the Winner's Circle by earning his fifth USLCI Bandolero Outlaws victory in the last six races.

NEXT RACE: After a seven-week break to avoid the summer heat wave, action returns to The Bullring for Back to School Night on Saturday, Aug. 26. All area students, teachers and school personnel will be admitted free with their school IDs on the special evening.

Remaining Bullring Schedule

August 25th & 26th
September 8th & 9th
September 22nd & 23rd
October 6th & 7th
October 12th, 13th & 14th  - Asphalt Nationals

USLCI Bandolero Bandits 12-lap feature
1. Cody Kiemele; 2. Amilleo Thomson (-1.809 seconds); 3. Sabastian Lafia (-2.105); 4. Braden Conner (-3.174); 5. Tuscan Nuccitelli (-4.263); 6. Landon Gresser (-4.773); 7. Owen Romzek (-1 lap); 8. Alexis Bjork (-2 laps); 9. Levi Johnson (-2 laps).

USLCI Bandolero Outlaws 12-lap feature
1. Camden Larsen; 2. R.J. Smotherman (-1.162 seconds); 3. Kaden Crouch (-3.095); 4. Matthew Cunningham (-1 lap); 5. Ethan Deguevara (-5 laps); 6. Tia Guy (-5 laps); 7. Jaron Giannini (-10 laps); 8. Cody Brown (-10 laps).

USLCI Thunder Cars 20-lap feature
1. Ian Anderson; 2. Ron Reed (-4.065 seconds); 3. Nick D'Egidio (-14.272); 4. Matt Cunningham (-1 lap); 5. Doug Germano (-1 lap); 6. Travis Boyle (-20 laps); 7. Darin Callaway (-20 laps); 8. Ed Hohman (-20 laps).

USLCI Legends 25-lap feature
1. Donny St. Ours; 2. Tyler Fabozzi (-.088 of a second); 3. Bronson Butcher (-.314); 4. Michael Todd Glazier (-3.037); 5. Ricky Schlick (-3.541); 6. T.J. Clark (-4.841); 7. Devin Lane (-6.884); 8. Brian Williams (-7.759); 9. Gary Scheurell (-8.824); 10. Dylan Fabozzi (-11.639); 11. Michael Anderson (-11.785); 12. Brian Lane (-16.634); 13. Matthew Cunningham (-1 lap); 14. Jason Cowie (-1 lap); 15. Donna Gunther (-1 lap); 16. Ray Hoffman (-3 laps); 17. Wayne Jacks (-19 laps).